are you in north west England

Hi there im looking for, well ideally a jam buddie, but im also interested to find if there is anyone in the th west of england,uk, who is a serious harp playa every one i speak to seem to own a harp but they can hardly play it and are not interested in taaking it further
im new to the harp, altho i only just found out from talking to my mum that I did actually play as a little boy when i lived in Scotland, aparently my Grand father taught me, so I geuss im re learning even tho I have no memory of that as a kid I am finding that im picking up playing my harmonica fairly easily
so if thee is anyone out there proferably in the north west please let me know you are there :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

So you really are a phenix! The flame of an old skill burning to the surface from deep in the spirit.
Deep huh! Good luck finding a harp buddy face to face! I have the same problem finding someone local to play music with.

yea I know what you mean Paul

The ammount of people that say "oh ye aI can play the harmonica " then when they hear you play say " no I cant play like that I can play " then they mention a single song lol but there must be someone here that knows how to play properly, If not then Ill just have to go to those sites you emailed me learn from them and become the best in the north west lol

You will find many here that know how to play, and play very well. I’d say since you have JP’s lessons, your starting off on a good head start! Keep us posted on how your coming along.
I can play several songs, melodies, and riffs but don’t feel I could jam with anyone.