Begginner in need of help!

Hey everyone! I just started playing harmonica a few days ago and I love it! I’m not very patient and I want to learn quick. It’s pretty hard to just learn via youtube, even though it’s the only way for me. So I’m just wondering if you have any tips for practice I can do to help me get better. Just basics. I know youtube have great guides and “how to” videos but it’s hard to find the right one. I used to play hockey and I had this paper with different workouts I had to do every day to get stronger and faster and more flexible. I’m looking for something like that So…yeah anyone got any tips? All help is appreciated!
~Albin

Whoa!!! Hawkeye, you can get JP’s learn how to play DVD set, Harmonica Academy, and a few others that will most likely help. But, I think that you will find that there is not a quick way to learn harmonica! When I first started out I really didn’t understand the complexities of this simple little instrument. A musical instrument it is, not necessarily a toy. All though they do make toy harmonica’s. I encourage you to continue with your enthusiasm. Concentrate on playing good clean single notes. You should have a key of C harmonica, but that is not necessarily required.
Practice, (that’s a dirty word, by the way) practice the scale at metronome speed of 60 BPM
4=blow, -4=draw, 5, -5, 6, -6, -7, 7, -8, 8, -9, 9, -10, 10, then back down.
Then go 4 -4 5 -4 4 -4 5 -5 6 -5 5 -4 4 -4 5 -5 6 -6 -7 7 -8 8 -8 7 -7 -6 6 -5 5 -4 4 -4 5 -5 6 -6 -7 7 -8 8 -9 9 -10 10 then back down.
When you can play that cleanly, speed up to say 80 BPM.

Google 1000 harptabs and learn a few tunes, then I in courage you to record yourself and post on this here forum, we love to hear each other play. And most definitely, make sure that you are having fun!!! We are a friendy bunch and I hope that I did not scare you off!!! SPD is alot better at explaining things than I am.
Happy Harpin’!!!