Blown Away

???
OK, So I’m gonna open up a bit here. I am a drummer, percussionist, whatever. I’m not a pro, never wanted the lifestyle, but I’ve been playin’ 42+ years. I picked up guitar years ago, could play some “eagles” and various campfire songs, etc. About once or twice a year, I used to pick up a harp and play Camptown Races. It always impressed family and friends and brought a smile to everyone’s face. Then one of my sons got into Dylan and started playing guitar and harp. I would help him out with rhythms and such. Then one evening on the front porch he handed me a harp and we jammed, it was a blast! It got into my bloodstream. I finally went out and bought my own set of 5 Lee Oskar’s. Anyway, I found JP’s free lessons online and really got into it. Then you guys started this forum and I have really enjoyed it an dhave started to learn that I don’t know SH*T! Anyway, last night I went to one of the links SPD put up and learned to bend, not well at all, but bending the note anyway. Well, tonight I go to http://harmopoint.com/index.php/harmokey I am blown away. There is so much to this it is unreal! I am a little intimidated to be honest. Can anyone relate?
I’m gonna keep goin’ but wow, it is daunting.

Howdy Stanbo!

Intimated? Well only if you look at the thousands of clips of others doing it, and wonder why you can’t do it…or if you ever will do it too?

Daunting? Well only to the point of who are you trying to impress and what kind of timeline or pressure are you giving yourself that says: I have to get this done!

Know what I mean?

Sure I can relate, however too, I also found things overwhelming not to mention frustrating more times than not. And others have shared these feelings here too:

http://www.harmonica.com/forums/harmonica-talk/stayn-interested/