C blues scale

Hi everyone, this is my first post.
I’ve been playing piano for about 9 years and often jam with some friends in the C blues scale, and I really want to learn to play the harmonica in the C blues scale as that’s the most common key we use.
Being completely new to this, as far as I know I would need to buy an F harmonica to play the C blues scale. I would really appreciate if someone could explain to me why this is, and why I cant use a C harmonica to do this.
If I’m right in thinking I need an F harmonica, what would be the best way to learn it? It seems a lot less common finding tutorials and things on the web compared to a C harmonica. Is it any more difficult than using a C harmonica or is it just less common?
Thanks in advance for your replies.

I’m no pro but I’ll do my best to explain. When playing the Blues most people play their harp in what is referred to as 2nd Position. 2nd Position on a C harp is the key of G, 2nd position on and a F harp is key of C. Using the circle of fifths you count up 5 starting with the key of the harp. So… Key of C harp,…C,D,E,F,G/ Key of F harp,…F,G,A,B,C. If you were to use a C harp you wouldn’t be able to bend notes and get that BLUESY sound. 2nd position uses mostly draw notes/holes and allows you to bend and gives you the raspy gritty blues sound. Playing an F harp is exactly the same as playing any other key harp. F is just higher pitched than the others. Majority of lessons are for the Key of C because that is the key that is center of the ranges. The low end is G,A,B…C is center…D,E,F is the high end.
You can get a C harp to play with lessons and be in tune with the lessons, Get a F harp for playing with your band so you will be in tune with them. OR just get the band to play in the key of G, which is more common and easier on the ears.
I hope this helps!