From Michigan.. new to this forum

Hello everyone! I’ve been playing for 7 or 8 years and in a band playing a mixture of music from 70’s to modern. We are all 50 somethings trying to keep from aging I guess! I’m just trying to figure out how to get better and accomplish a better sound from technique and technology. I have a Digitech RP255 with Richard Hunter’s patches and playing around with that, but mulit fx pedals aren’t necessarily the best way to go… very complicated to switch fx on the fly. I’m also using an Audix Fireball V mic and playing through a Fender Acoustasonic amp cause it’s CLEAN! Plus it has it’s own mixture of FX to diddle around with. So, hello and harp on!

Awesome! Post some videos of y’all playing!

Glad you joined us!

–BT

Welcome! Looks like you have all your ducks in a row! Good to have you join our group. Been real quiet lately so give us something discuss! LOL

Greetings for the Land of Oz to the state of Michigan. Definitely sounds like you have gone beyond playing Jingle Bells and similar in the “Learn to play Harmonica in only 20minutes” book series. :wink:

What harp players float your boat?

CB

I feel a little odd saying “Welcome” to someone from my 7th post, but it’s good to see ya. Maybe you can impart a little wisdom on a fellow DigiTech pedal owner. I just acquired an RP350 last weekend. $50, Craigslist. This thing is a lot of fun. It packs hours of practice.