Hello & Welcome – We’re Not Proud!

Howdy!

Okay, every forum and website has some intent, some reason for being. Here then, are a few notes and ideas for this one.

First up, whether this is your first, fifth or even hundredth and more site you’ve visited in the expansive and ever-growing harmonica universe, well, we believe there’s always something new, something different to learn somewhere – And we’re hoping to do our part here.

Following David Harp’s nice little philosophy that: “We Share with Each Other to Help the Next Fellow Harper Out” – Well, we’re not proud, so certainly no ego trips there or here!

Next up, whether you consider yourself: A) an absolute beginner {you’ve never held/played a harmonica before, but something deep inside resonates and encourages you to pick one up};

Or B) an intermediary and/or a little more advanced {you can play some tunes for yourself, friends, etc. and even learning how to bend and groove et al};

Or C) you’ve reached the point where you can actually start making some money at this thing, either in a band, on the street, wherever –

Well, the point to all this is: No matter where you are in the harmonica universe, especially A & B, you will go far, possibly farther than you’ve ever imagined {all the way up to C, hopefully} if you utilize these two words: [i]INVESTMENT & SUPPORT!

Back in the old days (pre-Internet anything), if you wanted to learn harmonica, well, unless you knew somebody who knew somebody who knew something – You were left to buying and investing in harmonicas via your corner shop music stores. You know, the ones that offered piano, guitar, and drum lessons; but only had a small glass cabinet, usually Hohners, revolving around on top of a bigger cabinet.

You’d invest the 5, 10, or more dollars for one of those harps; and as sure as you got out of the store and away from the door, within a few minutes it would go as flat and as sticky as the wad of gum you just stepped in. Why?