Hey New to the Site

Hey all just wanted to say Hi and introduce myself. Purchased JP’s CD’s about 1 1/2 years ago. Been playing as much as I can since. Glad to be part of this site and hope to learn and maybe even teach some folks. Take care and see ya out there :smiley:

Howdy RTR!

So guy, gal, inbetween (not that there’s anything wrong with that)?!

Hailing from here, there, nowhere/everywhere in particular, Aliens Inc. maybe (again not that there’s anything wrong with that)?!

“Well, we have ways of making you talk!” :o

Enjoy nonetheless!

Hey welcome RTR,

I’m a newbie too, kind of started like you too think it was about a 1 1/2 ago I picked up JP’s dvd cd’s.
Before that learned from books from David Harp. I’ll never forget where I stumbled on to this instrument.
Maybe 2 years ago was walking around Borders (big book store in my state), and looked down at a rack
of half price books and found Davis Harp’s beginner harmonica book that included a harmonica for about
8 bucks. Bought it, ordered some more books from David Harp and I was on my way. From his recommendation
was looking to upgrade that harmonica he told me to try the Golden Melody’s, I did and man I love them.

From there JP and after that Harmonicaacademy.com, still working my way through that. (very difficult).

But I love it.

Happy Harpin

Wow, Joe! Another David Harp fan!!

Pikced up those long skinny books of his: “Bending The Blues” and “Country & Western Harmonica Made Easy” many years ago from a music store.

Only back then, they (the music store) didn’t have the tapes that supposedly went with them.

Earlier this year, I did a google on Dave to find out if he was still around, and I came across these:

http://www.davidharp.com/

http://www.bluesharp.com/

His home-twenty is up in Vermont. And his books-tapes-cds are diverse and quite inexpensive to boot. I called and ordered just about everything he has: from harping, percussion, tin whistle, and even his ‘Three Minute Meditator!’