Hey Y'all

Just registered, I’ve played for several years, but have just begun to get serious. I’m a barisita by trade and run a small drive thru coffee shop in Oregon. Cobra comes from the local high school where my kids go and I am an alumni. Geezer is from the fact that my kids think I was born at the same time dirt was invented. Teenagers gotta love em cause you can’t kill em!

By all means:

Welcome & Have Fun Ya’ll Back!! :slight_smile:

“Have Harp, Will Travel!!” 8)

Welcome, you old Geezer! ;D You will have a blast learning the harmonica. Post your progress and ask any question you may have. You will find plenty of friendly help here! Buy, the way,In just a few more years and those teenagers will be saying, Dad You are right. What do you think I should do? (I’ve been where your at)
Happy Harpin’ from ofopos ie Tyson ;D

Hey - teenagers are the same the world over - teenagers are your parents revenge!

There’s an old saying - When I was 18 my dad was SO igrorant - by the time I was 21 it was amazing the amount he had learned!

(I have a 12 year old, a 14 year old eating machine and a 17 year old daughter who knows everything!)

That’s funny fj! ;D I was amased at how smart my Dad became in those few short years! And if I eat like a 14 year old, I be 500lbs.! LOL!

Hey now…I am 17! lol
Best of Luck on your Harpin’ Journey!
–BT

The last time my daughter was proclaiming my ignorance. I told her she should run for the office of god when next it is open. As she is already omniscient ;D

That’s a good one. I amy use that one sometime. I have 7 kids ages 25, 22, 20, 17, 12, 9, & 5. I’m sure opportunities will arise where that will come in handy.

Hey Tyson, I’ve been there and back a couple of times. Hey Geezer be nice to those pain-in-the-ass teenagers because in a few short years they 'll be choosing which old age home you’ll be go’in to.

Barry

Howdy and welcome, Geezer.