Hi from Brunei

Hi, My name is Jemmy Liaw (my friends call me Jim). I’m a 18 year old chinese male from Brunei (a small country way in South East Asia). I’m a total dunce when it comes to harmonics but I hope to play one someday. I had a Hohner Traveller and it was a gift from a very very precious friend, but ever since she passed away and I have never play the harmonica before… so I have been keeping it as a personal memento.

I currently in a School light music band (my group is called “Mash” well, it’s kinda like rock n roll band). I am a guitarist and there are 5 of us in the band (that includes me of course ><"). I would like to learn how to play the harmonic and so that I may be able to improve the band some more ^^ and also a way to keeping “her” memories alive #blush#.

Anyways, my friend used to tell me “a harmonica is to keep the happy times inside us, when you are sad or lonely it reminds us of those happy times and when we are happy it makes us a lot more happier” it’s a cliche, isn’t it?

All in all, it’s nice to meet all of you! Lets be friends OK!!

Ps. Sorry for my terriblly poor English… bow

Hi Jim,

You found the right place to be If you haven’t checked out this
sight this might be a good place to starthttp://www.harmonica.com/] http://www.harmonica.com/ :wink:

You probably have already if you got here. Check out all JP"S free youtube videos also, there a great resource,
and definitely consider his DVD CD set, I bought it and highly recommend it

I really think that playing guitar is going to help you out in the long run with you harmonica
journey, don’t be surprised if this harmonica takes over your life ::slight_smile:

Any questions don’t be afraid to ask there’s a lot of fine people here to help you on your way 8)

Most of all make it fun ;D

AND A BIG WELCOME ABOARD TO YOU FROM THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WORLD (USA) 8)

By the way your English is fine :slight_smile:

Harp on!!

nǐ hǎo, jimmy!

enjoyed your intro…

liked your sig too: