Lee Oskar M/D key of A

Happy week end every one for me outside the sun is shining 08.30 in the morning and its a day with promise, hope yours is also.Pleasanties aside, well amongst my
favoured harps all of four is a L/O M/T in C not every harp players cup of tea I realize but as I have become better aquainted with it I find it fair comment to say its a jolly good harp for the money so much so that on Thursday I peeped into my piggy bank :slight_smile:
and made the extravagant decision to order one in key of A. I am a relatively new harpist so I would never presume to for want of a better word hmmm! bull shit far more talented players on ths blog than I am ever likely to become but very big word that, lately I have been doing my very best to assess harps from a beginners point of view in the hope that it may be of some use to other green horns such as myself.Since I started learning the harp I have spent a whole lot of money on various harps middle priced ones and upper priced harps and after giving each and every one of them a good trial thats is from a freshmans point of veiw and that only and am pleased to be able to say that I have arrived at my own oppinion on the ones that for me are kind and receptive to the beginner and dont cost an arm and a leg.This thread will not interest a lot of you much more advanced harpists and thats only natural so when my new Lee Oskar major diatonic in key of A arrives and after and only after a reasonable period for the benefit of my fellow freshmen I will do my best to do my little beginners review and I am very receptive to other beginners points of view please in the hope that we can learn off each other and make this blog more interesting but the set on here is great and its the best blog I have been on such a freindly bunch of receptive folk. Thanks for listening …peace harp on and have a great week end where ever you may be. :slight_smile:

Uh, yeah, okay, thanks, pjd! Will be looking forward to it, definitely. 8)