Life Remembers

Hey to all;
I’m new to y’all, here; though I feel accepted, without condition. This topic is a bit off course; but I feel I can freely share. Recent news may hinder my plans to spread melodic & harmonic joys to young & old, alike.
I was raised a country boy. Spent plenty time smokin’ reef & droppin’, in the '60’s. Protested 'Nam; then, joined to beat the draft. Never saw combat, as I was Air Force, aircraft machinist support. Lost my high-school love, nine months into service. Traveled alot! Had plenty 'o good women! Married young & she left, taking my 18 mo. old son.
Met the true love of my life in '83; her & her brood of 3 kids. I took 'em all, & loved ‘em all! A bogus car wreck took her in ‘96. To this day; there’s rarely a minute goes by that I don’t think of her! My angel. Moved to the foothills of the Sierras in ‘06, to help my mom take care of my ailing dad. Great place…these mountains! Lost my best dog (White Shepherd-female) after 12 wonderful years of friendship!
I’ve been fighting almost perpetual respiratory ailments (coughing & such) for about six months. I went down to Modesto for some x-rays yesterday. The doc says he sees what appears to be a cancer. Lungs.
A smoker for over 40 years, I guess it’s to be expected, huh?! Well… obviously, I don’t know how long I’ll be around to learn this awesome harpin’ thing; but, one thing’s clear…I sure do hope y’all will keep this here forum goin’ on strong! For the short time I’ve been reading your thoughts, tips, observations, & suggestions; Y’all seem like the family I never had, when I was pluckin’ the guitar!
Thanks for being here, Y’all; and Merry Christmas to you & yours…Always!..Walboy

Hey Walboy, proud to know ya!

Barry

Yeah, what Mr. B said!

Welcome aboard walboy!
We are all willin to share what we know…
even if it’s wrong!!! :slight_smile:

Yeah, what PB said!