new harmonica help! Please

Hey guys and gals,

So last halloween me, my, brother and some friends dressed up as the blues brothers…yes i know awesome…Anyway, to complete the costume i was given a harmonica. I drunkenly and instantly fell in love even if the party didn’t appreciate my added harmonica sounds and songs. After two or three months of periodically picking it up to play i finally started to commit and now play, if you want to even call my attempts playing, every day. I have no prior instrument experience other that turntables so its been a journey.

The harmonica i have been using, the Hohner Blues Harp MS key of A, doesn’t sound like it once did. The actual harmonica is pretty old from what i have been told from the previous owner and wasn’t taken care of very well. So i think its time for a new harp!! Yes!!

Money is not an issue and i really want a good one. I have been playing consistently for around 7 months and want to play more blues like music. I want a diatonic harmonica in the key of C that would be easy to play but i don’t want one for a kinderGardner either ;). So please help me out with some suggestions and why you suggest them

This is my first forum post ever as well so be patient.

Josh