Not able to figure out!

Dear All,

I am a newbie to this forum and harmonicas, though I have been playing the axe for some time now…I have been playing the harp, primarily with an agenda of learning blues and reached a stage where I can bend to extent it sounds accurate to me.
I have a quick question on the models, I started out with a Hohner Silverstar which I bought 2 yrs back but was never motivated to play it (I realized why later) until I randomly picked up a Suzuki easy rider and found it very motivating to start. So frankly the EZR made me want to learn the harp.
As I read further I did a little bit of a soul searching in the EZR and messed with the gappings and the harp freaking open itself up and I started liking to play.
Graduated to a sp 20 within 2 weeks and found it heavenly until I bought myself a A Blues Harp to play E blues!
Though I am still breaking in on the BH, one observation is the BH plays itself as compared to even the SP 20 (The EZR is now a memoir as my first harp and no clue what to do with the silverstar)

My Question is

1. Apart from the build quality, what makes a harp sweeter than the other
  2. why would hohner produce something as beautiful as a Blues Harp and something like a Silverstar
  3. Am I wrong about the silverstar, should I give in a break in time or something
  4. I personally liked the BH better than the SP 20, is it due to the wooden comb?
  5. I am one month old, are all of the above a placebo effect from too much research :o

Best
Wolverine

Howdy! I like the wood comb harps. I play some Marine Bands and have one
Blues Harp. I held to wood combs almost exclusively, though I owned plastic comb
harps too, untill I bought a box full of Special 20’s and Golden Melody’s. Now all these
were old style SP 20’s and GM’s, but I believe the quality has not eroded that much.
I think the GM plays better and sounds better and fuller than the SP 20 and the wood