Shure Green Bullet

I am new to the world of harmonica and I love it, can anyone help me locate a Shure Green Bullet microphone and for that matter what is a resonable price for one?

EBAY?

Or Amazon…or Musician’s Friend…or just google it for that matter!

As far as prices go…the cheapest you can get for the best quality is what you want! Sounds obvious, but you just gotta look around!

Peace Out!

–BT

I’m hoping other members agree with me here but although the Shure Green Bullet has legendary status, in recent years since it become the 520dx it isn’t really that great anymore.

It holds quite a hefty price tag and new players always seem attracted to it because of the ‘shure’ name and the way it looks. I personally think there are better mics out there either new or vintage where you can save a bit of cash.

Just my thoughts

al

http://www.honkin-harmonica-shop.co.uk/

Got any suggestions for a beginner mic a newbie can grow with?

To respect the forum rules I need to tread carfully to answer this question.
As I run an online harmonica shop I cannot suggest an actual mic as it looks like i’m trying to sell you something.

However, if you are intersted in taking a general look round please feel free. The link is at the bottom of my previous post.

Good luck
al

(hope this is ok guys)

Tom/Whomever

I see no problem with you pitching your goods here or any where else. What I do have a problem with, and please don’t take this personally, is the prohibitively expensive shipping costs from across the pond for us here in the U.S. All too often I’ll find a product/service that because of it being overseas I defer to a local (U.S.) vendor.
You offer an honest product, and I wish you nothing but success in your enterprise.
Super Prez

Hi Superprez,

No offence taken. You are right, shipping costs for long distance are distinctly off putting.

However, you guys in the US have got it the right way round.