SmokeeDee Is in The House.

Hello everyone, I am Smokee Dee and I have been playing the blues for 2 years now off and on as a hobby.

I like to BBQ and BBQ at competitions. While I am bbqing I play my guitar and I’ve picked up the harmonica.

I am not too bad but mainly started sounding better now, I am not James Cotton Or Sonny Boy yet. With a lot of practice I can be.

I just picked up the Irig Mic for the Ipad and The I rig mic holder as well…

If you want to know a little about me here is my FaceBook fansite.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Smokey-Dees-Real-Pit-BBQ/178592728820148

Harp On y’all

Welcome to the forum! I saw your facebook. Are you a misplaced southerner? :smiley: Tennesseean here! Food looks Great! Best of luck on the harp and the BBQ Business.

[quote=“paulbunyn, post:2, topic:3102”]
Welcome to the forum! I saw your facebook. Are you a misplaced southerner? :smiley: Tennesseean here! Food looks Great! Best of luck on the harp and the BBQ Business.
[/quote]Thanks blues brother.

Yeah one thing you gotta know about me even with spell check, I suck LOL.

Thank you for the welcome sir.

I’m thankful for the spellcheck on this forum myself! I guess I should have used it! I wish they had it over at www.harmonicaclub.com! You’ll like this forum. Lots of nice helpful folks here! Just make a post if you get stuck, you’ll find lots of encouragement!

Thank you kindly Paul.

And ask about BBQ if you need any help in that area too I am always willing to trade skills or teach it for free.

I am still trying to figure out the throat vibrato.

Pleased to meet you!

Post a clip or two of yourself playing so we can hear ya!

–BT