Suziki Bluesmaster vs Promaster

Does anyone have these two types of harps? What is the difference in sound? Is one easier to play than the other?

Hi Ic
I have the bluesmaster in C . It’s a very nice little harmonica, very easy on the mouth, nicely rounded at the corners.Good sound. I also have the Promaster in F, which I play not too often because it sounds very high,but is easy to play and about $30 more than the bluesmaster. It’s a valved 10 hole diatonic and a quality instrument, but I wish it was a lower key.It’s a metal comb and very nice on the mouth.I have a Suzuki folkmaster as well in the key of D, but that’s a cheapy at about 14 +tax.Sounds somewhat tinny. I use it seldom.A little hard on the mouth, the reed plates stick out too much.Hope that gives you some idea.John
Whatever you do don’t buy Hohner 12 hole diatonic. A piece of junk. Can’t hardly get any draws out of it, even after i had it in the Hohner repairshop. They said there was nothing wrong with it. It leaks like a sieve.

Actually I’m not fond of Hohner. I like Suziki and if I want another key that is available in both the Bluesmaster and the Promaster, I wanted to know if there was a reason to get the more expensive Promaster. I did order a Hohner. A very affordable 10 hole Chromatic; around $38.00 and highly recommended. l got that only because I want to play melodies and I’m having such trouble bending. Anyway, I was interested to know if the Promaster was worth the money in comparison to the cheaper Bluesmaster.

According to the Suzuki spiel the Bluesmaster combines the best of the Promaster with the affordability of the Folkmaster.
I have a set of 7 x Bluesmaster harps and personally think they are great.
IMHO go Bluesmaster.

Paul

Here is something about the Promaster…

I think you should be able to see it without becoming a member.

–BT