Suzuki Bluesmaster, vs. Lee Oscar Major, vs. Hohner Special 20 and Blues Bender

OK, I’m just starting out here. I read around a few places on the internet, including comments from users in forums, various recommendations for what to start out with. The most recommended models under about $35, what I consider to be reasonably priced, seem to be:

Hohner Special 20
Lee Oscar Major
Suzuki Harpmaster
Suzuki Bluesmaster
Hohner Big River
Sydel Blues Session Standard
Hering Master Blues
Bushman Delta Frost

I should probably include the Golden Melody in this group, as it’s only slightly more expensive than the others, maybe a dollar or two over my limit, and seems to be popular, but that’s pretty much the cutoff. The next price level above this I consider just a bit of a step up, with models like the Manji, Promaster, and Overdrive from Suzucki, or the Pro Harp, Marine Band Deluxe, Marine Band Crossover, or Cross Harp from Hohner, or the Blues Favorite from Sydel. Probably nothing wrong with learning on one of those either, but I had to cut it off somewhere, and this seemed to be a practical price point to do so, with plenty of good options to consider.

Now, much as I’m tempted to want to try everything, and decide for myself, that wouldn’t be very practical either. I decided to limit myself for now to a few harmonicas, and settled on the Hohner Special 20, the Lee Oscar, and the Suzuki Bluesmaster; pretty much what seemed to be the most recommended models, and one each from three different manufacturers, to hopefully give a bit of variety. And a pretty good head to head comparison as far as value since all are about the same price.

In addition, I was tempted to try a cheaper model, just to see if I see much difference, and was especially tempted by the Big River, which a lot of people say is the best lower priced model out there. But then, I also became intrigued by a newer Hohner model, the Blues Bender.