Want a nice harp but still a beginner

I have lee oskar c diatonic harp but I really fancy treating myself to a Suzuki promaster as they look ace and the reviews are good. However most lessons are in c so as a beginner I guess I won’t get to play it that much. Would I be best just getting a c anyway, getting a different key or some other option.
I know of course I won’t be good enough to warrant such a good instrument but I figure its an incentive.

Hey Andyroid! You will be surprised at how quickly you will be playing all manner of music. As long as you have a good C harp for your lessons, you’re good to go. I started with a C Lee Oskar. I have several C harps now (grabbed some things on sale), and wish they were in a variety of keys instead. I don’t always have the key harp I need when a great tune comes up on TV or radio.

BB

On the other side of things then might I be better off getting 2 mid range ones in different keys as it would be only slightly more than one promaster. The bluesmasters look good too and I like the look of the golden melodys too. Perhaps an A and a D or G.
Although I do want an F so I can play a springsteen song.

Except for my two Manjis, I can’t speak for other Suzukis, although yes, they all do get good reviews.

I can speak of Spec20s; Big Rivers; Golden Melodys; Lee Oskars and a few others.

Thing is, whenever somebody starts out wanting to learn harmonica, the choices available can be quite overwhelming to say the least. And because it seems like an inexpensive hobby to learn, nobody’s safe from that one! So looking at all the various makes/models is akin to being a kid in a candy shop – Where do you begin with your harp selection?

And so you might start grabbing for this and that. It’s what many members call the bite of the Gear Acquisition Syndrome or GAS for short.