What's your play along list?

Greetings, I just joined the fun here. Glad to have found JP and this forum. I just started playing 4 months ago at age 47. My main interest is blues (of course) even though there are people here that enjoy other types of harp playing. I do enjoy listening to Bob Dylan, Bruce, Neil Young etc. but my desire is to learn blues.

So, here’s my question aimed at the blues players out there – Realizing that most don’t “practice” per-se, but rather -play- I am wondering… when you play along to songs, what is your favorite top 10 blues songs in the key of G that you like?
Not jam tracks, or midi’s but actual blues songs.

Thanks!

Well get ready Tica thats a great topic that I would be very interested in myself.

I am not a blues guy really.

I am more of a tunes guy for me much easier to play. But I am dying to learn and feel the blues
(in music anyways).

Dylan is my guy IPOD IS FULL OF HIM.

I just read your question again really good question

I am wondering... when you play along to songs, what is your favorite top 10 blues songs in the key of G that you like?
Ya cause I'm always trying to play along with the radio or whatever mp3 is playing.

For blues especially for me it would be nice to know that top 10 list…

Do you have a couple you like :-\

Harp on!!

well Joe for the blues you need to lose your job ,your wife runs off,truck breaks down , your fiddle gets stolen, and your dog dies,wait a minute thats country oh sorry

Now Thats Down Right Funny!! STUBS :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue:

This topic might be a little hard because you might have a bluse song you like a lot but you might not know what key
it’s in. So it make’s it tuff to play with.

Like I said when I am listening to the radio I’ll pull out my harp and try to play along sometimes it works but more often
than not it doesn’t. I’m sure it’s because I’m in the wrong key.