Yes, that's me

My wife went to sonic to get a coke, and the carhop asked her if her husband was the one who played the harmonica and of course she said I was. I am now officially the one who plays the harmonica. ;D I’m pretty happy with the title.

Also at the McDonald’s drive through today (yes I am aware I should eat less fast food) I was playing and another car started looking at me and laughing. Now I don’t know if they were laughing because it was unusual to see a harmonica player in the drive through line, or if they were thinking “hey look at that dork playing the harmonica”, but either way I started playing louder, faster, and adding unnecessarily wild hand movement to the mix. I guess I brought them some joy either way :slight_smile:

Great story.

So, where is the video? Just askin’ ;D

that is a good story. i have one ;D

i bought a Hohner 1896 Marine Band G harp today. i gave 15$ for it at a thrift store. i didn’t even wait to until i left the store to try it out lol. i did a little tucka toodle train chug and it blew them away. i was amazed and encouraged by the reaction that such a simple but cool sounding rhythm got from the people in the store.

once i got back to the car i had to really show off. riding high from the train rhythm reaction, and a little inspiration from bogdon http://www.harmonica.com/forums/harmonica-talk/freeway-jam-%283-harp-tune%29/ i got my C harp and my new G harp and started doing some 2 harp 12 bar blues. sounded good to me and all the girlies walking by seemed to think it was a catchy tune lol. anyway thanks for the tale and happy harping

I was at the following my wife home (me in my truck, my wife in her car) and had to stop by the bank to cash a check. my wife pullled up to the drive-in window line and I just pulled off to the side out of the way of traffic. While waiting I pulled out my harp and started playing. As my wife pulled up to the window she caught the conversation inside the bank!