Wanted! Your recommendation on selecting a key

I am brand new to playing music and know very little about it other than it sure helped me through many stressful days at work. I plan to play the slower songs like Sound Of Silence as opposed to the fast jazzy music. Any suggestions as to what the best Key is? This will involve good isolation to play single notes correctly and consistently, which seem to be the most difficult aspect of playing. Is this common and other than practice any other suggestions on how to learn to do this? Use of my diaphragm seems to be no problem and I find myself using it especially when playing the draw notes on 7-10. ? Is this the best method for correctly playing the right side of the harp? I do have two Crossovers C and D flat. Both are great and seem to require a bulls eye on single notes but sound great whenever I play one. Any and all comments are welcome.

4 Likes